ISES Annual Awards - Nomination Deadline is May 15th!

ISES Annual Awards - Nomination Deadline is May 15th!

ISES recognizes exposure scientists, trainees, and other new researchers each year with annual Society Awards. Please consider nominating your exceptional colleagues and trainees for the following awards: 

Excellence in Exposure Science
recognizes individuals who have left an indelible mark in the field of exposure science

Joan M. Daisey Outstanding Young Scientist Award 
recognizes outstanding contributions to the science of human exposure analysis by a young scientist

IPA/DGUV Award for Young Exposure Scientists 
fosters research in exposure areas with linkages to biomonitoring for superior doctoral students working on their dissertation or superior first-year postdoctoral exposure scientists

JESEE Young Investigator Award
supports student and new researcher (researcher within 10 years of terminal degree) participation at the ISES annual meetings.

ISES Award for Best JESEE Paper 
recognizes ISES members for work published in the Journal of Exposure Science and Environmental Epidemiology (JESEE) that exemplifies the best in the field of exposure science

ISES Award for Best Student Paper 
recognizes a student or recent graduate ISES members for published work that exemplifies the best student-authored papers in the field of exposure science.

In order to nominate an individual for an award, please contact Dr. Tom McKone and he will guide you through the nomination process. If you have a suggestion for someone you think is worthy, but do not want to nominate that person, send Tom the name and he will identify an appropriate person to nominate the deserving nominee.

The Awards Committee looks forward to receiving your nominations! As a reminder, the deadline for nominations is Saturday, May 15.